Not very long back, just about four years ago, I was introduced to the wonders of the internet and had the opportunity of experiencing them myself (Oh yes, it was then that I, for the first time ever, tried my hands on a computer). Being the young girl from a remote town that I was, my first internet experience was absolutely fascinating and the fact that one could maintain an ‘open diary of sorts’ on it immediately enticed me. Ever since, I’ve had the idea of a blog snuggled up in one corner of my mind.

I hesitated to go about it straight away for many reasons. Firstly, I didn’t know much about the internet. Secondly, I was too young to even write something sensible. Thirdly, I was a school-going child with not much leisure.

Now that I’ve no such hitches to hold me back, Voila! Here I am, writing my first blog post.

This blog is going to be mostly on books and writing, especially Harry Potter. Character analyses, book reviews, articles on random topics. And I think I’ll throw in a few of my oh-not-so-poetic poems. Forgive me for that!

Wishing you a good experience with my blog,

-Sruthi.

 

 

